Pattern and Posture

Uncategorized

Pattern and Posture

I love my iphone. As I was waiting (happily mind you) for my bi-monthly adjustment at the chiropractor’s office, I stumbled upon an article featuring “Buttercups”, a needlepoint project, in an office magazine. I was completely taken with the flowers and the overall pattern. I have been known to “collect” office magazines, similar to the pen borrowed but never returned; however… snapping a photo with my iphone is a modern approach to collecting ideas. I was able to print the image out and add it to my sketchbook later that day. Technology is a wonderful thing and it’s going to keep me honest too.

Leave a Reply

