The Gallery Connection ~ Custom Art Framing & Gallery 9

Uncategorized

The Gallery Connection ~ Custom Art Framing & Gallery 9

It must have been at least five years ago that I, as a member of the Westwood League of Fine Artists, was given the opportunity to participate in a gallery show in Norwood, MA. I submitted both 2 dimensional and 3 dimensional pieces. During the show, the owner of the gallery purchased one of my carved bowls and asked me if I might like to sell some of my work at her shop. This was the beginning of my relationship with Custom Art Framing & Gallery 9.

Today I am bringing over new work: three tumbler/vases in glazes that owner, Julie Vecchio suggested I try. One of the best things about having the opportunity to sell in a gallery is the relationship one has with the person who is selling your work. Over the years, I’ve learned and continue to learn from both Julie and gallery 9’s Kim Morin Weineck to look at my work in new ways and this has made me more of a critical thinker when I examine my own work.

4 thoughts on “The Gallery Connection ~ Custom Art Framing & Gallery 9

  1. love the “take me out to the ball game” piece…..really clever!
    you rock girl!

    your friend in Sarasota

Leave a Reply

