Food and Pottery – Week 9

IMG_6712

Powisset Farm CSA week nine included summer squashes, heirloom tomatoes, colorful beans and big beautiful sunflowers, plus a delicious blueberry and peach pie!

I find myself completely taken with the colors of the crop!

IMG_6709

tomatoes ripening

IMG_6713

yellow and purple beans

IMG_6451

orange carrots

The Food and Pottery Connection for Week 9 ~ I’m interested in color this week as I begin to create my fall/holiday collection.  In the spring, I transition with plant stakes; in the fall, I transition with ornaments. This snowflake stamp has special meaning to me and I am returning to it using bright colors, many of which I see in the natural landscape at Powessit Farm.

IMG_6844

under glaze test tiles

IMG_6843

paint tray of ungerglaze

IMG_6842

snowflake ornaments

3 comments

Leave a Reply

