Mom and Me … A Table Shared

Uncategorized

Mom and Me ... A Table Shared

As a member of the not for profit pottery school and cooperative studio, Potters Place located in Walpole, MA, I take part in bi-annual open studios. These events include a theme and this fall it is “A Table Shared”.

IMG_7702

I often find that my seasonal collection will grow from the theme of the Potters Place Show. This season the theme has taken me in many different directions… starting with the memories of a table shared with my children when they were young called “Mom and Me”.

IMG_7716
“Mom and Me” are Polka Dot Mugs and Bowls in fun colorful combinations.  A table shared with a toddler is fun but tiring and sometimes requires a big cup of coffee, lots of cheerios and much play.

IMG_7706
Polka dots in my work are always a reference to my daughter because of her playful nature and the joy that she brings to my life.
IMG_7710

This is a limited, “small batch” collection. Each mug is priced based on the ounces it holds. Bowls and Mugs are one of a kind wheel thrown works of art that are both dishwasher and microwave safe, but a joy to hand wash. Pottery from the “mom and Me” collection will make the perfect baby gift, shower present, or just for me gift.

2 thoughts on “Mom and Me … A Table Shared

Leave a Reply

