Food, Pottery and a good Book

IMG_9384

Gathered around a table of food and drink at book club one night, I took note of my hostess’ chip and dip – hmmm LOVE it! I pulled out my iphone and started snapping photos. Thankfully, my friends are used to this and a conversation followed about where this little gem came from.

The trouble with chip and dips for me has always been the dread of having to trim these two piece creations, so I came up with a solution to combine slab and thrown pieces.  Here’s a look …

IMG_9803While using my spring color palette, I worked with pouring and overlapping glazes.  The result: a fun chip and dip that will work well with food and perhaps start some conversation about where it came from.

IMG_9990While dipping your chip and drinking your wine, I might suggest these books for an interesting discussion…

~ The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt (just nominated for the Pulitzer Prize)

~ What Alice Forgot by Liane Moriarty

~ The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry: A Novel by Rachel Joyce

2 comments

Leave a Reply

