5th Annual Dedham Open Studios

Please join Lisa WB Walker and Karen Cagan at Dedham Open Studios this Sunday, May 17th from 11am to 5pm.  We will be selling our pottery and photography at the First Church located on the Dedham Green at 670 High Street, Dedham MA.

It will be a day of art! Dedham Open Studios is a relaxed and fun one-day community event, where local artists can show and offer their work for sale. Food tent by Kings. Art demos. Locations are First Church, Dedham Community House, Dedham Center, Dedham Square Artist Guild, Home Studios and Mother Brook Arts and Community Center.

IMG_3895

LISA W B WALKER POTTERY ~ Clay for me is the vessel from which my inner voice translates best. I am fascinated by the feel of the clay in my hands and the connections I make while working at my potter’s wheel. My love of color, drawing, surface decoration and functionality play a role in creating my work that is autobiographical by nature. I received my Studio Art Degree from Skidmore College, continuing with additional classes at the Museum School of Fine Arts Boston, Art Institute of Boston and Harvard University. I create my one of a kind work in my home studio in Westwood, MA and at Potters Place, a not for profit school and cooperative studio, in Walpole. I am a Dedham Square Artist Guild Member.

IMG_3013

KAREN CAGAN PHOTOGRAPHY ~ I am an amateur photographer who has been taking photographs for over 30 years. I especially enjoy taking photos around the town of Westwood, where I live as well as taking pictures of my family. For the past 4 years, I have been photographing Powisset Farm in Dover, MA to take advantage of it’s beautiful setting. In the past, I have used my Canon AE 1 (1978) to take black and white photos. It still takes great photos after all these years. Presently, I have a Canon G12 digital camera which I have been enjoying since I received it in 2012. In my collection, my favorite photos are of lighthouses,Fenway Park, the beach, farms, and all things autumn. As an avid scrapbooker, I enjoy photographing my family and making memories for my children. I love being behind a camera!

A map for the event can be downloaded here.

Leave a Reply

