Travel Collection 2021

inspiration, New work, sale, shop local, shop small

Traveling is a big part of where I find inspiration for my one of a kind wheel thrown and hand built functional pottery. I was able to travel this year to Bermuda in late August. Below are photographs of finished pottery and where ideas have come from. My collections should be seen as one big painting; all the parts together tell the story of the experience.

I’ll be selling this collection at the 7th annual Medfield Stroll on Friday, December 3rd. As one of 40 participating artists juried into this event, I will be situated in the Memorial Public Library, 468 Main Street, Medfield, MA. The event is one day from 4pm to 9pm. The Cultural Alliance of Medfield is organizing this event and very active in promoting the Arts. Click here to find out more about this event and the Alliance.

Upper left image on card is my colorful pottery: Prelude Mugs

Leave a comment