Potters Place Holiday Show & Sale

event, food and pottery, inspiration, New work, Open Studios Show and Sale, reception, sale, shop local

I spent a lot of time driving in my car all over New England this fall. The foliage was beautiful and I found myself looking for glazes to create a memory of this fall season.

Using real leaves: maple, hydrangea, and more, and wet clay, I tell the story of how the leaves change over the season. Some leaves stay green and then turn brown, others delight us with color.

As an artist, I use this information to create a collection that celebrates the New England season with functional pottery. “Let’s Celebrate” with festive food and one of a kind handmade pottery!

Details for this weekend’s show & sale at Potters Place are below.

fallshow

It is the first time my fall collection will be seen and on sale.  All of my novelty pieces are one of a kind;  I make them once as pieces of a story… together they “paint the picture” of a memory.

Leave a comment